Skip to content

Thankful for coffee…

November 16, 2009

my Starbucks Caffe Verona brand. Hotel coffee, restaurant coffee, airport coffee, on the road gas station coffee. Meh.

Coffee tastes better at home. In my mug. In my chair. With my loved ones peppering me with questions.

Of course, coffee in the silence is good too.

I am thankful today for coffee at home.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. November 16, 2009 9:17 am

    I always look forward to a cup of my own coffee after I’ve been away from home!

  2. whateverisgood permalink
    November 17, 2009 10:27 am

    Own coffee, own mug, own chair, own home. Sheer comfort.

  3. November 17, 2009 10:44 am

    So true…although for me, it’s Starbucks House Blend. 😉 But, in my favorite mug, surrounded by my favorite people…that is the best. 🙂

  4. November 17, 2009 2:33 pm

    Hot chocolate for me, but I’m with you on the quiet, the cozy and the companionship.

Leave a Reply

