Skip to content

Monday’s thoughts are being posted…

February 17, 2009

on Tuesday. That’s today, for all you moms wondering where the day has gone. I know. That’s the way things sometimes roll.

Monday was our 179th day of homeschool. Georgia only requires 180 days of formal attendance reporting. Yesterday should have been a day of highlights, but it was a day that challenged me in homeschooling. I thought the first day of homeschooling was the longest of your life. Yesterday beat it by a mile.

Again, that’s the way things sometimes roll.

Then I read this post at Spunky’s and cross posted over at The Homeschool Post. And I remembered all over again why we homeschool. Day 179 ended with a humble and exhilarated heart.

Today was not only Day 180….woo hooo! yes! yes! yes! But it was also the day when this amazing prize package arrived.

Prize package!

Prize package!

Note the picture was taken with Mac iPhoto. No washes were used. No special tones or effects were utilized. No animals were harmed in the taking of the picture.** Yes, the titles are backwards. How do you fix that in a Mac iPhoto program?

The books are The Love As A Way of Life devotional by Gary Chapman, for couples only by shaunti and jeff feldham, and I Do Again by Jeff and Cheryl Scruggs.

It’s all I have photographically right now, and I didn’t want the moment to go un-bloggetized. Because then, did it really happen? There’s one for you existentalists.

I won this sweet prize from Mocha with Linda‘s contest. I was actually randomly integerized. How cool is that? So many, many thanks to Linda. I look forward to the reading and the viewing.

Tomorrow, I will mail off the homeschool attendance records for the last time this year. Caveat: while our days of counting attendance are legally completed, we still finish our curriculum. At this point in the year though, we’re pretty much able to go to three days a week school. With the weather improving, many more outside activities are enjoyed during these days.

So, this ends the Monday post on a Tuesday afternoon. My heart is still humbled and exhilarated for the lessons, the gifts and the fact that sometimes the way things roll teaches you the most.

**(Actually, I did have to swat the cat that kept trying to rub against the corner of the Mac while I was trying to take the picture. Full disclosure sigh.)

One Comment leave one →
  1. February 18, 2009 11:31 am

    Congrats! We’re on day 82ish, but I don’t think I’ll technically be able to count today since it’s 10:30 AM and so far the kids have spent the morning playing outside and are now building a fort in the family room. Let’s see, I could count that as PE and possibly spelling/handwriting if I include the “Kids – No Udults” sign my 6 year old just posted on the fort. But that’s probably stretching it a bit:)

Leave a Reply

