Skip to content

Status report…

September 11, 2008

Family: still generating loads of dirty laundry. Still eating and therefore also still growing. New shoes had to be purchased all the way around the other day. My wallet is still stinging.

Homeschool: over half way through our history, yippee! We’re almost ready to dig into the Revolutionary War and my boys can hardly wait. Our family reading time at night is a highlight for us all.

Health: a prescription for my hormania has been given and so far everyone is enjoying the symphony of harmonious hormony. And then today I learned that I have to take a certain 11 year old to the doctor for booster vaccines. I wonder if I can double dose that day?

Spiritual: I finally completed the post on antinomianism. It’ll be up later today. I’m enmeshed in studying Exodus. Alongside my Bible study I decided to read A Survey of Israel’s History by Leon Wood and Moses: A Servant of God by F.B. Meyer. Both are proving to be excellent resources.

House: still here, and particularly wet thanks to all the rain. Due for another cleaning.

Blog: the break is over, but I will not have a daily schedule. In fact, I don’t know what schedule will occur. I am giving first rights of writing and studying to my Bible study. I’ll trust God for whatever overflow He brings.

6 Comments leave one →
  1. Ellen permalink
    September 11, 2008 4:56 pm

    Ha! So happy your hormania is under control…

  2. September 11, 2008 5:15 pm

    Sounds like a great reading and studying and blogging plan. Let there be OVERFLOW! I’d enjoy reading any posts that come from your time in God’s Word.

  3. September 11, 2008 5:17 pm

    Good to “see” you!

  4. September 11, 2008 8:31 pm

    Glad you’re back! I can relate; the blog has to come after my own study and homeschooling and preparing for the Bible study I lead and the Sunday School class I teach and the calligraphy jobs and the yard work and the house work–you get the idea! My poor blog is languishing, but my life is full!

    (I admit the laundry comes AFTER blogging most days!)

    BTW, I was thinking of you the other day. How is your back?

  5. rosemary permalink
    September 11, 2008 8:37 pm

    I’m glad you’re back too, and anticipate the overflow results of your study!

  6. September 12, 2008 12:09 pm

    Welcome back! You forgot to mention the dirty dishes that stem from the fact that they are still eating. đŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

