Skip to content

Thank you, Kelly…

July 31, 2008

for saying it so well. You’ve helped me to unplug. A little bit.

Go to Love Well and read this. Laugh. Snort. Realize that everyone has a whole lot of life going on. And yet we keep going on. And on.

Like Kelly, except that I do not have any girls, or a baby, or live without Chick-Fil-A, but otherwise, like Kelly, I’ve been feeling the backing up sensation of lots of things to blog and not so much time to blog them. That’s the way these things go, it seems.

I gave my blog address to a friend today, and when she read the title she asked, “You actually have those?” (Complete thoughts, that is). I said, “That’s why I started the blog. So I could have them.”

During the times therefore that everything floats around in my head without successfully making it to the board of being a thought, with an end, and even a period to dignify its position as a complete thought, oy, my head begins to ache. Combined with lack of time currently to get it all down, well, it’s a combustible moment in my life.

Like the other morning while trying to fry an egg I sprayed non-stick spray into the pan, while the flame was on, just low, people! Quit yelling. And well, I probably deserve the yelling because that flame caught the licking edge of that spray and WHOOOSH! I was yelling and checking my eyebrows at the same time.

Combustible.

Yes, I learned my lesson.

Eventually I’ll get it all written down. I hope. Till then, I’m taking the moments as they come and hoping I’ll remember what I meant to say, let alone my name once it’s actually time to blog. Certainly nursing homes will have wi-fi by then, right?

6 Comments leave one →
  1. July 31, 2008 9:55 pm

    I think we can relax, Elle. Some nursing homes have wi-fi now!

  2. July 31, 2008 11:20 pm

    This post was so entertaining and make me laugh. I’m bookmarking your blog so I can come back and read more.

  3. August 1, 2008 3:17 am

    I think you said EXACTLY what I was trying to say — only you said it much more eloquently.

    That’s one of the many things I love about the blogosphere (for lack of a better term). There’s a camaraderie here that is both fun and reassuring.

    Like you, I blog to capture moments. But this friendship that develops on the side? It’s a treasure.

  4. August 2, 2008 3:23 am

    You CANNOT be so far behind that you are dreaming of catching up when you are in the nursing home.

    That’s why this post was funny! 🙂

  5. August 5, 2008 1:47 am

    Sigh. I’ve nearly forgotten I have a blog, much less have anything to post on it! It’s an ebb and flow, I suppose…

Trackbacks

  1. Barb, Don & Ray » Blog Archive » Sticky Notes for your computer

Leave a Reply

