Skip to content

A creepy things…

May 10, 2008

meme has begun over at Toddled Dredge. I’m not officially tagged by Veronica. I’m just a meme stalker.

Maybe that’s your creepy thing.

Anyway, during all of this bedrest, I’ve been catching up on every episode of Monk for the last 10 years I think. While his phobias are the extreme, for dramatic effect of course, I fear I’m beginning to understand some of what he’s talking about.

That’s creepy too. Too close identification with a TV show.

Back to the meme, Veronica listed five things that creep her out. I guess a meme stalker should follow the example. Here are five of the things that make my skin crawly.

1. Men with long fingernails. I just have to ask, “Why?”

2. Loose teeth. When my children can wiggle the tooth in almost a complete swivel, it’s all ready way past needing to be pulled. Makes my own teeth hurt.

3. Rats. I was in a Marta station in Atlanta a few years ago when a rat as big as my cat ran across the sidewalk in front of me. I thought I might need a defibrillator.

4. Alligators and crocodiles. Knowing these are in an area will keep me from entertaining a vacation there.

5. Telemarketers who act like they are your best friend. No faster way to keep me from wanting to buy your product than to act cozy on the phone.

Have at it if you so wish, and let me know in the comments so I can check out your own phobias.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. Veronica Mitchell permalink
    May 10, 2008 8:43 pm

    I can’t remember the last time I saw a guy with long fingernails. High school, probably. But I can see the creepiness. Women with super long fingernails also are creepy. I just keep thinking, “How much bacteria is under those nails?”

  2. Ellen permalink
    May 11, 2008 12:31 am

    Oh I am with you on the long fingernails and rats for sure…creepy!
    Hey Elle, A very happy Mother’s day to you!!

  3. May 11, 2008 9:29 pm

    Loose teeth TOTALLY creep me out!

    Happy Mother’s Day–so thankful you are safe!

  4. May 12, 2008 3:54 am

    Loose teeth are a direct result of The Fall. I believe that’s Biblical.

    And my daughter lost six this year. Many of them were so loose before they actually gave up the ghost that she could spin them 360-degrees, like some sort of horror movie tooth. Egads!

    LOVED this post, by the way. I’ve been thinking about it all weekend.

    Which is creepy in of itself.

  5. May 15, 2008 1:52 pm

    I’ve been pondering this one for a few days and finally came up with a list. I could probably add most of these, too!

Leave a Reply

