Skip to content

And the doctor said…

April 29, 2008

“Woo Hoo!”

Okay, not really.  But I sure as shooting did. After he left the room.  Because finally, finally, and finally, after one bad news report after another, I received a good news report at the doctor’s office.  May I say it again?

WOO HOO!

Here’s the scoop for my four week post-surgical visit.  The reflexes, nerve sensations, and strength (somewhat) in my right leg/foot have returned and or improved.  Good.  I can walk on my tip toes and my heels.  You didn’t realize that was such an important task, now did you?

He gave me permission to ride in a car, sitting, for up to 30 minutes at a time.  He gave me permission to wear the soft back brace which means I no longer have to wear the HARD PLASTIC back brace.  Seeing that temperatures around here by May will be topping the high 80’s HARD PLASTIC is not the most breathable attire.  Very good.

He also said that my current unresolved nerve issues are normal, and will improve as I mind my P’s and Q’s, being careful to listen to what my body says regarding tightness, soreness, et cetera, and he expects that my prognosis will be a positive one.

Woo Hoo!

Thank you, Lord, for granting such a good and encouraging report to me today.  Thank you, friends, for your prayers and positive encouragements, pointing me to the goodness of God through your comments and emails.  I’m a very grateful girl today.

13 Comments leave one →
  1. Ellen permalink
    April 29, 2008 7:39 pm

    Praise God! wonderful news Elle…

  2. April 29, 2008 8:20 pm

    I am grateful, too, Elle! What a wonderful report!

    : D

  3. April 29, 2008 8:26 pm

    Thanks be to God! That’s great news, Elle.

  4. April 29, 2008 8:32 pm

    Yay! That’s terrific news! Thank you, God!

  5. April 29, 2008 10:52 pm

    That’s wonderful!! Praise God!

  6. April 30, 2008 12:17 am

    Great news!

  7. April 30, 2008 3:49 am

    I am so glad you are improving so well!

  8. April 30, 2008 3:55 am

    Hee-haw.

    (Sorry. Just looking for something other than woo-hoo, since it appears to have been taken.)

    You are being touched by the Great Healer. How does it feel?

  9. April 30, 2008 4:58 am

    Ex. Cell. Ent. (looking for something different from “Woo Hoo” also.

    Be good. Do what you are supposed to – and NOTHING else. Take it slow. One step at a time.

    Thank you God.

  10. May 3, 2008 1:35 pm

    Well WOO HOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOOO! Praise God.

  11. Veronica Mitchell permalink
    May 4, 2008 11:32 pm

    What wonderful news. Congratulations.

  12. May 5, 2008 2:13 pm

    Wonderful news!

  13. May 8, 2008 8:43 pm

    I don’t mind being a copy cat, so a big WOO HOO!!!

Leave a Reply

