Skip to content

I’d like to be…

February 27, 2008

a steady diet blogger, one of those regular writers with a post for every day. Or even one of those gourmet bloggers, who has a planned post for every day with special features and what nots. But the truth is this. I am more of a binge blogger who in spurts, fits, and fancies has four ideas to discuss and shudders at how to write everything out in manageable pieces. Like a Super Bowl party, I want to open all the chips and each bowl of dip, plus bring out the crock pot and fondue dippers, and do not, above all, forget the ice cream sandwiches.

This is honesty now as I reveal how very much I’ve been restraining myself by only writing two posts on binge day when my head is swimming with many more. So readers, dear readers, if you’ll indulge the truth at this point, I am giving in to my binge blogging personality and just allowing it to rip–the chips bags and all.

We’ll see what happens.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. February 27, 2008 11:09 pm

    Bring it! I’m looking for at least two more posts before bedtime.

  2. February 28, 2008 5:17 pm

    I am too new at blogging to know for sure what kind of blogger I am but I am wondering if I might not be a binge blogger in the making…
    Glad things are progressive positively on the disc front.

  3. February 29, 2008 7:17 pm

    I’m a “fits and starts” kind of blogger myself…sometimes a binge, sometimes a famine…

    You just bring it…I’m always in the mood for a Super Bowl smorgasbord!

  4. March 5, 2008 12:38 am

    I’ll take whatever you can write, whenever you can write it! And if you can’t write on a given day – no guilt. No pressure. I’ll wait.

Trackbacks

  1. It’s Wednesday afternoon… « A Complete Thought

Leave a Reply

