Skip to content

It truly never fails…

December 10, 2007

that the week after I finish moving summer clothes to the back of the closets and winter clothes up front, right after I finally put the flannel sheets on all the beds, and organize the gloves, tooks and scarves (okay, not that last one because really who can ever find matching gloves?) that the weather for this week is going to be no lower than 74 degrees!

Aaargh!

8 Comments leave one →
  1. Lana G! permalink
    December 10, 2007 4:54 am

    Yup! It snowed here today in Washington and was in the 30’s. I go down to California tomorrow to the 60’s. Makes it real interesting to figure out what to wear to the airport!

    Layers! Peeling off my layers! πŸ™‚

  2. December 10, 2007 5:20 am

    I know exactly what you mean!! It’s supposed to get close to 80 this week!

  3. December 10, 2007 1:44 pm

    So YOU’RE the reason, huh? If you just hadn’t moved all those clothes, we would have winter right now? πŸ™‚

  4. December 10, 2007 1:55 pm

    I don’t know whether to feel sorry for you — because I also went through The Waltz of the Seasonal Clothes back in October — or to say a loving “pthththth” since our highest high temperature this week will be 22.

  5. Ellen permalink
    December 10, 2007 3:51 pm

    Dear has been in Atlanta since last thursday. If you live anywhere near there you can blame him for the warm trend. He leaves tomorrow to come back to LA so maybe things will get nice and cold after he leaves…
    We’re ccccold here in the Seattle area. Blessings.

  6. December 10, 2007 5:32 pm

    Oh Kelly, I’ll certainly take my “pthththth” lumps because I shouldn’t be complaining at all. Plus, your comment really made me giggle. It’s like the whole straight hair, curly hair complaint–we want what we don’t have. I’d actually take your 20’s and trade them for my 70’s, until I wanted my 70’s back.

    Everyone, lots of delight for you each I pray, no matter what weather the Lord intends your way!

  7. December 12, 2007 4:09 pm

    We want what we don’t have, so very true. Entirely too hot here as well, but my kids are lovin’ wearing shorts to school three days in a row!

  8. December 12, 2007 4:09 pm

    Oh yeah, I forgot to comment on you waxing poetic there at the end of your comment–well done! πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

